LICENSING COMMITTEE - 22 JUNE 2011

APPOINTMENTS TO LICENSING HEARING SUB-COMMITTEES

Report of the: Corporate Resources Director

Status: For Decision

This report supports the Key Aim of Balanced Communities.

Portfolio Holder Cllrs. Mrs. Bracken

Head of Service Head of Legal and Democratic Services – Mrs. Christine Nuttall

Recommendation: That the memberships of the Licensing Sub-Committees as set out in paragraph 1 below be approved.

1 The proposed memberships for the five Sub-Committees are set out below:

Sub-Committee A – Cllrs. Davison, Mrs Parkin and Pett

Sub-Committee B – Cllrs. Ayres, Cooke and Mrs Firth

Sub-Committee C – Cllrs. Mrs Dawson, Fittock and Hogarth

Sub-Committee D – Cllrs. Abraham, Mrs Ayres, and Clark

Sub-Committee E – Cllrs. Piper, Raikes and Walshe.

Any member of the Licensing Committee may act as a substitute on any of the Licensing Sub-Committees.

Sources of Information: Membership of the Licensing Committee

Contact Officer(s): Alan Twyman Ext. 7247

DR. PAV RAMEWAL
DEPUTY CHIEF EXECUTIVE &
CORPORATE RESOURCES DIRECTOR